Wireless Headset Review

This past monday night when I left the MS fall showcase all the attendees were handed a goodie bag which included Gears of War, Xbox Live Arcade Unplugged, and a Wireless Headset. Thank god I received GoW and this headset because I’m running on a tight budget lol.

 I’m really enjoying this headset and it was designed with comfort in mind. The headset comes packaged with an extra ear loop so you can try out the 2 sizes to see which one is more comfortable. Once the wireless headset has been charged(With the wall adapter included) its off to xbox live to try it out. Press the power button and you should see the 4 little lights on the opposite side start to flicker on and off. While these lights are flickering press the little synchronize button on your xbox 360 and only one light should be lit next to the number 1.

Once your headset is synchronized with your system you can press the media guide button(X in the middle) and you will see next to your controller battery life a new icon displaying your headsets battery life. If you want to raise/lower the volume press the plus sign button or negative sign button next to the silver power button. You can also press(not hold) the power button to mute it.

If you game alot on Xbox Live then I highly recommend that you switch from your wired headset and upgrade to this wireless headset. The headset is so light that when you’re gaming online it doesn’t even feel like you have a headset placed on your ear. Another thing I love about this headset is the audio quality is right on par with the wired headset and I find it even better.

This headset does cost $59.99 which with you can buy a brand new game but if you’re a serious xbox live gamer and also chat it up with your friends via voice chat then I highly Recommend you buy this headset.

9.5/10=Highly Recommended

Halo 2 turns 2

Remember back on November 9th 2004? The Biggest launch for a videogame happened on this date 2 years ago with the release of Halo 2.

Still 2 years since its release Halo 2 is still the most played game on Xbox Live and maybe will not be topped until Halo 3.

Did Halo 2 meet your expectations 2 years ago? Who pulled an all nighter?

Halo 3 faceplate giveaway!

Alright now I haven’t done a contest in a while but I’m ending that streak by announcing a new one today! I’m giving away 3 Halo 3 faceplates to 3 lucky random readers.

To win a Halo 3 faceplate

  • Post a comment on this topic saying what you would like to see in HALO 3
  • Make sure you leave an E-mail address
  • From all the commentors I will randomly pick 3 people and they will win a faceplate!

This Contest ends on November 22

I bought 5 in total, 1 for me, 1 for Intangible 360 and 3 for the contest.

Good Luck!

Viva Pinata in stores today!

Starting today Viva Pinata hits stores here in the USA marking the beginning of the Pinata Craze. The game will cost $49.99(MS made game) but if you pick up the limited time only special edition it will include demos for cloning clyde, frogger, time pilot, lego star wars 2, and a full length episode of Viva Pinata. Will Viva Pinata get lost in the Gears of War hype train?  let’s see if it can rise up and make a name for itself.

[Via Press Release]

Contra’s CO-OP is broken says Blogger/IGN

Its hard to play some Contra CO-OP when the screen looks that right? Chris Kohler said he had a miserable time playing the CO-OP and he would get game over even when he had 8 lives left.

[Via blog.wired.com]

Even IGN said the multiplayer is broken in it’s review of Contra here is a quote from the review

“Online multiplayer, simply, is broken. On the third Waterfall stage, our game became disconnected, but we were still playing. Basically, we both were seeing a different screen. My partner kept jumping at the bottom of the screen and I yelled at him to c’mon. And then he told me I had already died because I was jumping around like a crazy man and that he was fighting the boss. WTF? The happened every time we played. The tester should be canned.

Offline, the co-op played great until my partner wasn’t able to continue. For each co-op game, you get a few continues. After that, it’s game over. The strange thing is that you can’t simply hit the start button and jump back in. You have to wait for both players to lose all their lives and then a giant continue screen pops up, even though it constantly says “Press Start” at the top of the screen. When you do continue, only the first player respawns and the second player is then able to hit start and jump in. A few times, however, it wouldn’t even let my partner jump back in. Broken. ”

Click HERE to read whole IGN review

Someone better call the PATCH police.

Blog Feature-IloveXBLA.com

One thing I really love about Xbox 360 is xbox live arcade. From retro games to new original titles XBLA is a place where I can spend some time just playing casually. Maybe one day I would be in the mood for some DOOM action and then another day I might want to unwind with some Lumines. Well I want to share one blog I check out daily when I want my XBLA news and thats IloveXBLA.com. I love the tagline for IloveXBLA which is “one fans blog dedicated to his passion..Xbox Live Arcade on the xbox 360”

Be sure to check it out if you love Xbox Live Arcade like I do

www.ilovexbla.com

Dying for Roboblitz?? Play the PC demo

First of all check out X360Fanboy’s interview with Naked Sky’s Tian Miu

HERE

According to Tian roboblitz for XBLA is done. I must say that I did get a chance to play it at the recent press event and the graphics were the best i’ve seen for an XBLA game. I’m really loving the use of the Unreal Engine 3 and the great physics work.

If you really want to play Roboblitz(and your computer can run it) Head over

HERE

and download the PC demo so you can atleast get a feel for the game.

Peter Moore gets down and funky

 

I was one of the unlucky lucky people to see peter moore in person do his DDR thang at this past monday’s press event and he didn’t do that bad.

Games are for having fun right? Doesn’t matter if you’re a VP.

Right?