Microsoft does Damage Control

The new Video marketplace is being a little buggy. Downloads are lasting very long, people are getting error messages, people claim that MS is deducting points while they’re downloading free content. Well yesterday Microsoft’s Major Nelson posted that microsoft is aware of these problems and the xbox team is working through the clock to fix these issues.

I did get some error messages on the first day but yesterday I successfully download a episode of Chappelle’s Show without a hitch. Anyone else having problems?

[Via Major Nelson]

Burger King game reviews

I’ve been getting e-mails and xbox live messages asking what I think of the recently released burger king games so I’m going to give a quick run down of the three.

Sneak King-5.0/10=Meh(Average)

Out of the three BK games I disliked “Sneak King” the most. You play as the King and you must sneak around on different settings feeding hungry people. The catch is you cannot be seen by the people or you lose points. This game borrows metal gear solid’s field of vision cone and the King cannot be caught in it. Again I say out of the three this one is the most boring because its so repetitious and its pretty drag. One thing I did like was the introduction which I found pretty funny.

Pocketbike Racer-8.0/10=(good)

In Pocketbike Racer you can choose from an assorted bunch of Burger King characters and race using pocketbikes in settings ranging from a fantasy land to The King’s Garden. Local Multiplayer is a blast and racing on Xbox Live is pretty fun also. Just seeing The King on a pocketbike racing is worth the $3.99 alone.

Big Bumpin=9.0/10=(Great!)

Big Bumpin is my favorite BK game simply because of “Bumper Car Hockey”!!!!!. In this game you choose BK characters and put them in Bumper cars. You can duel it out on last man standing mode,  hockey mode, to other fun modes(Can’t think of their names right now). Big Bumpin is great to play either on Xbox Live or Locally(Up to 4 players) Big Bumpin is a very good party game and it’s cheap!

So that is a quick rundown on the 3 games FYI. Remember go to your local Burger King and pay $3.99. Some stores won’t even require you to buy a meal so you can just go in and leave with a game.

Also with each game you can earn up to 200 gamerscore points and these games will work on your black XBOX.

Halo 3 faceplate contest winners

Over 200 people signed up for this contest either on this blog or by E-mail and These are the winners.

  • Ziggy Cat
  • John Franklin(Fxs21)
  • Lego 7

I have contacted the winners and I will be shipping out the faceplates this week.

If you didn’t win don’t fret because I’m already planning my next contest which will probably be a MS points giveaway but don’t quote me on that.