Roboblitz is close to being completed!

 

Other than “Small Arms” I really want Naked Sky’s “Roboblitz” to be released on Xbox Live Arcade. It will cost 1200 MS points and it’s powered by the unreal engine 3(XBLA’s first game using it). I did some snooping around on the official ‘Roboblitz” message boards and “Krab” who is one of the devs on “Roboblitz” posted

“The game is super close to complete. Design and art wise, we’re pretty much locked, now we’re just making sure the game is bug free and fully optimized. An exact release date…still don’t have one. But considering the state of the game, it can’t be much longer. Believe me, we want the game out asap! The only thing we know for sure is that it’ll be 1200 MS points, and the PC version will include (TBA) bonus content. SOOOON!! ”

The Link

That’s great news!!! Indie Devs like Ninja Bee, Gastronaut, and Naked Sky are kicking some serious Ass!!!

Check out the “Roboblitz” trailer(posted above) if you haven’t already.

3 Responses

  1. Hmm, I’m not as excited about this game as I am about Small Arms and Castle Crashers. It seems like a better version of Cloning Clyde but with robots. If there is a decent multiplayer mode, I’ll get it, but 1200 MSP for single player mode… no thanks.

  2. This does NOT look like cloning clyde.. clydes a sidescroller with uber-easy puzzles. XD beat the game with everything in like 3 days of an hour or two a day.

    This looks good, especialy if it hasmultiplayer. no multiplayer = no buy for me though.

  3. By that I meant it was a puzzle based platformer. 2D vs. 3D doesn’t change whether a game is fun or not. I could even say it reminds me of Ratchet & Clank. Sure, CC was easy, but CC was only 800 points; multiplayer included. I hope Naked Sky has an ace up their sleeve here… I loved Marble Blast and would like to see something similar here.

Leave a comment