Xbox Boys are Done

Remember “The Xbox Boys”? Well, it seems that they couldn’t get endorsed by Microsoft so, they’re hanging up the uniforms. Band member/leader Phil Fischer emailed Kotaku about the split.

I wanted to write this letter to you and advise you that Microsoft officially told us that they would not endorse us, so the band is breaking up. For months I was angry at you for the story you wrote about us, but I got over it.

We decided to go into the studio last week and blow the last of my savings on a song about someone I have been in love with for years, Cortana. I put it up on our myspace page at www.myspace.com/thexboxboys.

Anyway, I never got to know you that well, but I think your forum kicks ass and I wish you well.

So long Xbox Boys, we hardly knew ye.

RIP:Xbox Boys [Kotaku]

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

2 Responses

  1. The Cortana tune kicks total ass. Microsoft missed the boat.

  2. I know the band….This will not keep them from playing good music. However I suspect we here in Seattle will get their pleasure for a while before they try something new.

Leave a Reply

