The Xbox Domain turns 2

TXD BC

Anybody remember that image below? Thrills Killa aka the founder of this here site didn’t exactly want me to do this, so I’m going behind his back and doing it anyway. 😉 The anniversary for what is is now known as The Xbox Domain was on April 1st, but nevertheless 2 years it is. Sites like Destructoid have recently had their 2 year anniversary siting that most sites never make it to that point. This is as much of a milestone for the readers of The Xbox Domain as it is for the staff. Since this corner of the gaming space has also made it to its terrible 2’s it’s only fitting that we commemorate this with a few words from a few members of our staff.

TXD old page

“It’s nice to see how the community has grown over the past year. I know I haven’t been active for quite a while but I still follow the site everyday. I would have to say I first stumbled upon The Xbox Domain from other site like Unscripted 360, 360Sync (formerly DaKing240), Aeropause, and Xbox360Fanboy. I can’t recall the actual date I found this diamond in the rough but I was intrigued with the idea of writing for a gaming blog considering it would be the only opportunity I would get to actually publish any articles. I never expected my classes to become so overbearing and I look forward to writing more in the future if I can find some spare time hear and there. I’m glad to see all the usual suspects still frequent the site on many occasions and can’t wait to see what the next year holds. Michael and Will, you guys have been doing a fantastic job keeping the site updated and I would have to say Rant Central is one of my favorite features, although I think it’s time we get some feedback from the readers to see what kind of content they want to see more of in the future.”

Brandon “Hoosierdaddy812” Petesch

I can’t actually remember how I stumbled upon TXD, but I think it had something to do with a contest of one form or another (I’m such a slut for free stuff). I noticed that the people here were pretty cool and nobody flamed anyone else so it was a welcoming environment that got me to stay. After I won the Shadowrun contest, and vocalized my love for XBLA, Thrills asked me if I wanted to be the XBLA reviewer/PR contact in my spare time. I’ve been hooked ever since and I visit the site everyday. I haven’t been as active in my posts (because of grad school taking away my free time), but I’ll be back in full swing when the summer comes around.
Wurm

I found TXD by checking out Xbox.com’s community section. I was looking for community sites that gave a rip about whats going on but wasn’t as flashy and flamboyant about exclusives and review scores. TXD gave me a home to check out opinionated information about whats going on with not only the 360 and Live but as well as the community. The Xbox Domain is an awesome site that gives me not only news but something to think about with features like Rant Central. The internal community of the site is really tight nit and its a cool place to hang out when you want to avoid the usual web forum nightmare. Here’s to 2 years of The Xbox Domain and a bunch more to come.

Matthew Moore
Webnet

Finally, all there’s left to do is to give a big “Thank you” to the readers of The Xbox Domain. Even the PS3 fanboys that voice their opinion every once and a while get a thank you as well. Now the show must go on.

-William “thewilleffect” Bell-

14 Responses

  1. I was here since the poorly done MSN Page! Woot.

  2. Very Cool Will. I’ve been really uber busy this past couple of weeks(which would explain the lack of my posts) but I love you all. *Group Hug*

  3. Oh, and the cake is not a lie!!

  4. Still the best place to get 360 info. (Y)
    Keep up the good work guys.

  5. happy birthdayy! i hope im in on this group hug….touching moment…

  6. Happy BDay Gang, Congrats Thrills. Keep it up 😉

  7. Happy birthday!

  8. Well done!

    I for one followed a link here (presumably from Xbox360Fanboy or similar) and decided to add you to my RSS feed 🙂

  9. Even though I haven’t been around that long I’d love to be in this group hug! lol, happy birthday TXD, have a great #2… LOL

  10. happy birthday!!!!!! too the xbox domain main

  11. hip, hip hooray! happy b-deezy.

  12. Awesome! You guys rock. ❤

  13. […] TheXboxDomain.com is celebrating their 2nd birthday. 2 years of news, reviews, and all around 360 goodness. So we here at 360Sync say congrats for the milestone, and raises our glasses for another 2 years of 360 coverage. […]

  14. Happy Bday – my birthday was yesterday!

    birthdays FTW!

Leave a Reply

