Finally preview gamerpics before you buy them, Yesssssss!

I’ve been getting questions about a certain gamerpic I have here and there and it wouldn’t hurt to spotlight this again.

Coming courtesy of the fine people at Mygamercard.net is the savior for all that is “the gamerpic roulette game”. Previously there was no way to preview a gamerpic before you downloaded it whether it was free or paid for. Now make way for The Gamerpic Scout. A similar counterpoint to the now defunct Dashboardthemes, this new(ish) portion of Mygamercard.net will allow you to search for gamerpics ahead of time for a preview. Why this isn’t already in the dashboard is beyond me and everyone else, but let’s just say it’s about freaking time someone made this possible. Additionally there are some gamerpics that aren’t yet tagged, which is the method of which you’ll be able to search for them. To solve this problem, their asking for help to tag the remaining gamerpics.

Now, I know some of you are going to say “Who buys gamerpics?!” and I’d have to say that I’d think the same. Well, lots of people do and something like this was sorely needed. I don’t think I’d be out of line if I yelled “Go Morgon!”. If you didn’t already know about this, then now you know.

[The Gamerpic Scout]

-William “thewilleffect” Bell-

4 Responses

  1. When the hell did XBLM get Heroes gamerpics!?

  2. I love it. I bought the Shepard vs. Saren Pack thanks to this.

  3. Sweet

  4. It’s nice to even just see what you get from games themselves, since the site has a section for that. I’ve only bought one pack so far because I’ve gotten so many others just by playing games… particularly XBLA ones.

Leave a Reply

