A goodbye to Podtacular

podgb.png

As the podcast junkie I am, it’s only fitting that some time be taken out to thank Podtacular for all of the great listening times its given the greater Xbox Community and myself as it closes its audio podcast doors on April 8th, 2008.

This is a hard article to write, but it has to be done. The Podtacular Audio Podcast, started in July 2005, will be retiring in April. The last show will be recorded on April 8th, 2008. No, this is not an April fool’s joke.

I first caught wind of Podtacular around mark 40 and had been listening ever since. For it to be all about Halo alone is amazing in and of itself as you’d think that would be extremely hard to keep going for so long. Nevertheless I salute Podtacular for all of the good times as it transitions. After JVB started to turn into Stretch Armstrong it was easy to see that the writing was on the wall. In hind site, if you haven’t been along for the ride then shame on you. Then again, there’s quite a back catalog to catch up on. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. We hardly knew ye!

Be sure to read the entire announcement as for its sad to see the Podtacular audio podcast go, even if you didn’t listen to it.

-William “thewilleffect” Bell-

2 Responses

  1. My kids are crazy about xbox. Everytime I have to shut their TV down. I always believed xbox is addiction and now scientists got proof of it 🙂 . But all in all great console , much better than playstation (yes i like xbox).

    Hey , by the way , nice blog , I really enjoyed info in it .

  2. xbox console: So how is it an addiction again? Or do you mean an addiction just like film,television, and music are, but no one mentions that because everyone does it. Scientist aren’t proofing anything except that gaming is just as a legitimate entertainment as anything else is. Moderation is the key of life. Videogames aren’t any different.

    I think I’m off my high horse now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

