High Hopes for Condemned 2:Bloodshot

Do you feel that chilling sensation in your spine? That feeling of the hallways closing in? No, it has nothing to do with that heavy night of drinking you had. It has to do with the release of the sorta-highly anticipated release of the sequel to the brain-twisting Xbox 360 launch title Condemned.

I enjoyed the original Condemned as it was a flawed title but, I did love it’s certain charm. Ambient noises and the gritty atmosphere of the city kept me tuned in to the game all the way through. I loved the last mission of the game which felt straight out of “Friday the 13th”.

The main character “Ethan Thomas” has even had a Sam Fisher/Scruffy beard makeover in part 2. The reviews so far seem positive even though some outlets claim the game gets too “Supernatural” towards the ending.

I mostly want to play Condemned 2 for the single player as I’m not all interested in the multiplayer.The multiplayer aspect of Condemned 2:Bloodshot is getting written off like the lag-fest that was The Darkness multiplayer.

So, we’ll see what happens this week. Anyone here looking forward to buying/renting Condemned Dos?

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

3 Responses

  1. I’m definitely all over this game, the first one was the scariest game I’ve ever played, so my hopes for Bloodshot are high. I can’t freaking wait.

  2. Like Paustinj said…goes the same for me. I am even willing to give the MP a try.

  3. I’m going to rent it, but I don’t buy much. I liked the original, but obviously it could stand room for improvement… this one looks significantly better.

Leave a Reply

