Boy Kissing Achievement in Bully, oh boy!

Rockstar Games is no stranger to controversy for some odd reason (*cough GTA in general/ Hot Coffee *cough). This time around is one of the achievements found in the upcoming Bully Scholarship Edition. By some “coincidence”, the folks over at Gaygamer have noticed that one of the achievements listed by IGN for the Xbox 360 version of the game rewards you with 20 points for kissing 20 “gents”.

Over the Rainbow Receive 20 kisses from the gents. 20

Obviously, Gaygamer is pretty happy about this with their title of “Dreams can come true”.

[Via Gaygamer]

-William “thewilleffect” Bell-

9 Responses

  1. ive swollowed pride befor for the sake of an achievement (fail a song on easy on guitar hero comes to mind….) but i dont think im willing to go for this one…just not my cup of tea.

  2. I’m right with you Pasz. If I pickup the game I won’t be sad not to have this achievement.

  3. Honestly, entire games a skip to me, so this won’t matter. Then again, I’m not an achievement whore so unless it unlocks something, I kinda skip achievements.

  4. Oh come on, surely we aren’t so afraid of being mocked that we would ignore 20 Gs? Achievements are there to make you play the game more, and if that means turning away as manly love spawns on your screen, then so be it.

  5. Haha, this is simultaneously hilarious and disturbing. It’s funny because it will absolutely piss off the republicans/lawyers/Fox people. It’s disturbing because it feels like Rockstar is just looking for something to get bad press. It’s like they are asking for it…
    I won’t be playing this game because it doesn’t interest me at all.

  6. Why are you guys so homophobic?
    It’s one achievement in a video game, not real life. Are you actually ashamed to have the achievement or are you just that uncomfortable having to play that part in the game?

  7. I can only speak for myself Paustinj, but I’m not homophobic at all. I won’t be going out of my way to get that achievement that’s all, for me that is. If it happens during the course of gameplay then fine. I hardly ever play a game looking to get a specific achievement hence my pathetic gamerscore to game collection count.

  8. Aw, come on – pucker up for Gary…

  9. …Rockstar never fails to shock people.

Leave a Reply

