Microsoft to give free copies of “Undertow” for Xbox Live problems(Update 1)

Most of us Xbox 360 gamers suffered throughout the Christmas/New Years week because of the dreaded Xbox Live server problems. The following week Microsoft’s Marc Whitten wrote a letter stating that MS was aware of problems, etc and that they would be giving away a free Xbox Live Arcade title.

Microsoft’s Gamerscoreblog posted today that the free game which gamers can download starting next Wednesday is…. Goldeneye 007 Undertow! That’s right weeks of beatings from Microsoft’s servers are getting us a free copy of the aquatic shooter. What, were you expecting Goldeneye or something? Sheesh.

Update 1- According to John Porcaro, if you already own the game you should call (1-800-4-MYXBOX). 

[Via Gamerscoreblog]

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

8 Responses

  1. I was just getting ready to email you this too.

  2. I was happy to see this. Of course many owners are still finding reason to complain, but whatever. For about $4 worth of XBL problems I’m getting a $10 game. I’ll live lol.

    The game supposedly is pretty good, even though I wasn’t so won over by the demo.

  3. A free game is a free game in my case, but I would have liked some Metal Slug a little more, but whatever. I didn’t really expect anything to tell the truth.

  4. Not a bad choice per say.
    Wonder what you get if you already have it.

  5. Sweet! I was actually gonna comment that they should give away undertow in the last blog post about the xbl issues and my prediction came true. 😀

  6. Roasted Veggies: I’d really be impressed if you could give me some lottery numbers. 😉

  7. Lol! Believe me Will, my powers do not extend to the lottery.

  8. […] of Microsoft or the “Evil Empire” that some call it, today is the last day to grab your free copy of XBLA title Undertow if you haven’t already. Don’t think you’ll like scuba diving and shooting baddies […]

Leave a Reply

