Just Cause 2 announced for PS3… 360 announcement to follow?

image

For a mediocre GTA clone I had a lot of fun with Just Cause.  I ignored the side missions and the ludicrous story to get some cheap thrills (and cheaper achievements) out of a refreshing blockbuster rent.  The graphics engine was beautiful for a last gen last minute port to 360 and it seemed the tantalizing vistas were wasted when it was ported without grasping the true power of next gen. 

I have been waiting to see what Avalanche Studios would do with V2 of their stunning engine and Just Cause 2 may just scratch my irrational action itch before I hit the streets of Liberty City with Niko.  Playstation magazine, PSW, is sporting a cover story for the sequel and considering Eidos’ past sleeping in a multiplatform bed, I doubt this game will stay unannounced for 360 very long.

[Via CVG]

Matthew “Webnet” Moore

3 Responses

  1. I passed on the first game, but I’ll keep an eye out for this one.

  2. If anything, please fix the main characters walk animation. He looked like he had a serious case of the “ants in the pants” or one leg was shorter than the other.

  3. Still haven’t got 10% in the first one. I should really play that more.

Leave a Reply

