Gamertag Radio’s 3rd annual Xbox Community Awards 2007 winners revealed

In Gamertag Radio’s 3rd Annual Xbox Community Awards, The Xbox Domain was nominated for Blog of the year for the second time. Sadly, we didn’t win. A shocker of epic proportions? No, but instead of acting like a scrooge of immense disappointment, I’d like to take the time to congratulate all of the winners of the various awards including the winners of the 3 contest accompanying it. On behalf of the entire staff here at The Xbox Domain, thank you to those of you who voted for us. You’re the reason this here blog exist.

Instead, I’ll give a shoutout or plug to bsangel of Hawty McBloggy Invites You to Play. I myself have been watching her unique take on all things deemed randomly awesome by me and often pink from her start as it grew. Making this relevant, Hawty McBloggy to, was nominated. Great blog and all isn’t what this is ultimately about. Also nominated for Community member of the year, bsangel has whole heartedly and deservedly won that one instead. Saying that it’s deserved isn’t enough to justify how much she deserves to be named Community member of the year.

*I didn’t forget about you Unscripted 360. There’s always next time for us, Deaconblade. Our world domination has been met with a slight snag.

-William “thewilleffect” Bell-

7 Responses

  1. Congrats to all!

  2. Thanks for posting about the awards. Big fan of TheXboxdomain!

  3. there can be only one. 😉 j/k you guys are teh sauce…you know that.

  4. There can be a 1a, can’t there? Oh well, Congrats Deaconblade.

  5. Aaahhh, … That was so incredibly nice of you to say. If I was sappy at all, my eyes would be tearing up right now. Instead I will blame it on allergies.

    Thank you so, so much for your kind words. It means a lot to me. You especially Will have supported me from the beginning which I appreciate more than you know. I do it for the same reason you do, and for the same reason everybody who was nominated does as well, and that is simply for the love of the game and the community.

    I need a group hug. And a tissue for these damn allergies.

  6. I’ll have to give you that tissue for those darn allergies, right after that group hug someday.

  7. *hugs group*

Leave a Reply

