Happy 2008! Metal Gear Solid 4 coming to 360? The Rumor resurfaces

It’s the rumor that never dies. Metal Gear Solid 4 is coming to Xbox 360 according to Xbox Family.

Xbox Family posted that at a “distribution meeting” when a Konami Rep was asked if Metal Gear Solid 4 was coming to Xbox 360 the rep replied with:

Metal Gear Solid will be released for the Xbox 360 between 12 to 14 months after the PS3 version hits shelves.

Xbox Family has posted this as concrete information so who knows. Could you wait over a year for Metal Gear Solid 4?

Metal Gear Solid 4 Coming to Xbox 360 [Xbox Family]

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

15 Responses

  1. I highly doubt it, that site just likes stirring rumors to get their webhits up.

  2. Either Xbox Family loves hits or has good inside contacts. Last week it was the motion sensing controllers, this week Metal Gear Solid 4.

  3. yes and Xbox Family wants to suck dick

    in Georgia We say Shen mogitxnav dedis traks tqve gandonebo tqveni dedis muteli movtxan tqve prastitutkebo tqven dedas sheveci
    I will not translate it becos English language is not rich enough

  4. Is that above message spam or a troll or what?

  5. I’ll say this, all that matters is the bottom line. Konami wants money, needs money and won’t really care if sony fanboys moan about it or Kojima moans about exclusivity on the PS3.

    They would be stupid to leave it to just the PS3 when it isn’t the leader right now. Sony can say all they want that they are making ground but really, can they stay in this when they took out a loan to keep their entertainment division stable? Don’t quote me on that exactly (read the article but can’t remember where I saw it.) Anyway, Money is all that matters and Konami can smell it with the 360.

  6. Thanks for that insightful comment Levan.

  7. If I can afford a PS3 between when the game is released on PS3 and if/when it’s released on 360, I’ll buy a PS3 for it.

  8. I don’t know if I’ll get it. I mean, I like the series and all, but meh. I have a feeling it will end up being overhyped hard. I has the PS3 for it, but… yea. I dunno.

  9. I was tempted at getting this, but I think I will sit back and see how it fairs on the PS3. I too, think it is caught up in the hype machine a little much. I do see it possible to cross-over with exclusivity becoming less and less profitable.

    –Levan, Here in Chicago we wouldn’t say that. A smack upside the head usually works.

  10. ive nvr played a metal gear solid game before so i couldnt really care less about it….but i hop it comes to 360, the more games the better

  11. ughhh, this rumor was mildly funny last year, now it’s just sad….

  12. TheEman28
    In Georgia that smack upside the head doesn’t work’s we stab

  13. Keep on dreaming boys 😉

  14. Playstation said that it is a PS exclusive. The game itself, when you start it up displays a ‘Exclusively for the PS3 System’ message. So all rumors that MGS4 is coming to Xbox is a load of B***S**t

  15. I very much doubt it will ever be released on 360 as it has alot of content in game which makes several references to playstation 3 consoles + playstation 1 consoles and also blu ray discs which the 360 cannot use (yet), and also its endorsed by apple (microsofts main rival), it includes features like a fully usable Ipod and also Mac computers are seen throughout the game.

Leave a Reply

