Get Updated with the Boom Boom….

It’s times like these where I really appreciate the work that developers are doing with Live Arcade titles. It’s always fun to see one updated every once in a while. It’s good to know that they didn’t completely forget about them. One of my favorite titles is getting a nice little update that sees it getting some new songs. What’s great and not so great about it; is that these songs are free from now until Dec. 16th. Once the deadline hits you will have to pay the price of 250 MS points, as described by Electronic Arts. If you don’t have this wonderful title, it will only cost you 800 MS points and if you love rythym games, this is surely something I would reccomend. Below is a list of the new songs added to Boom Boom rocket.

  • “Eine Kleine Rochtmusik”
  • “Cannon in D”
  • “Sugar High”
  • “Sting of the Bumble Bee”
  • “Explode to Joy”
  • Jereme “Restless Devil” Puik

    [Via Destructoid]

    Vodpod videos no longer available.

    12 Responses

    1. I have been reading about these on a couple of sites, but I can’t actually seem to figure out when they come out. They are not currently available on live.

    2. I thought the songs were free only on Dec 16th but the features are available from now if you update?
      I might be wrong though 🙂

    3. I was on the fence when BBR came out, but I think I might buy it now!

    4. I updated and have looked for the songs, But I still can’t find them 😦

    5. Looking at some news off Bizarre, looks like it just hasn’t appeared yet, but they’re still promising it for Thursday. Guess it’ll depend on what timezone they’re talking about then! 😉

    6. Looks cool, I heard they were adding drum support as well.

    7. I was looking for them at the marketplace, too… nothin’ there… 😦 Oh I’m so glad I finally get new BBR songs and the best is, that I won’t have to pay for ’em.

    8. Too little too late?

    9. The headline made me think of that song “Boom Boom Boom, I want you in my room”… ugh

    10. I think the songs are only available on Dec. 16th for free. The update is available now and I can verify the guitar for GH3 works, but the songs aren’t out yet and I don’t think they will be for a few weeks. That’s the impression I got from all the blogs…

    11. ^ That’s weird I could’ve sworn I read in the Destructoid update that it was until Dec. 16th. But, if it’s only on Dec 16th, then I’ll edit the post.

    12. Found the content today. It shows up under new arrivals for XBLA.

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: