Xbox Domain Contest: Timeshift

Thanks to Microsoft, we have one copy of Timeshift to give away to you wonderful people. Here is the rules.

First of all this contest is open to EVERYONE WORLDWIDE because Timeshift is not region locked. Secondly, this contest is open to my fellow Xbox Domain writers. Thirdly, uhm there is no thirdly.

Want some more info on Timeshift? Here ya go.

  • Time control elements: Slow, stop, and reverse the flow of time, affecting the enemies and world around you while you move freely.
  • Time shifting: Obstacles challenge you to think in four dimensions in order to overcome difficult scenarios and defeat challenging enemies.
  • Next-generation graphics: Using the Saber3D engine, the graphics include normal mapping for amazing high-detailed textures and characters as well as parallax lighting, which allows the environment to come alive with detail.
  • Deep story line: The futuristic plot involves travel and betrayal, and features an alternate time stream.
  • Variety of weapons: Unique weapons from varying time periods include plasma guns, hybrid grenades, full-action pistols, and the dreaded “Swarm Cannon.”
  • More than 35 combat missions: Each one features time-shifting elements and challenges that stand in your way.
  • Online multiplayer options: Lets you use time-shifting powers against other human adversaries via Xbox Live®.

Okay let’s get down to business.

If you’re interested in winning a copy of Timeshift comment in this post telling me what Time Period(Dinosaurs, Jesus, Disco, Etc) or Year you would like to go back to. So, maybe you would like to go back into the 1970’s to disco dance like John Travolta or go back to ancient Israel and be in the Assassin’s Creed. Let your mind flow.

I’m giving you Xbox Domainers one week to get your time traveling answers back to me in this post. I will then pick one person randomly and send them the game. Good Luck!

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

32 Responses

  1. I’d go back to the days of knights in armor, probably the crusades… but I’d bring modern items so they saw me as a God as I throw grenades at their armies.

  2. I would go back into the 1920’s to see Babe Ruth play. 🙂

  3. I’d go back to Ancient Egypt to see the pyramids get built.

  4. I would go back to the 90’s when the band Fallout Boy was about to get together, and tell them “NO! Bad. Don’t do it!” and possibly kick them.

  5. I’d travel back 4 Billion years to see where we came from… If God did it in 6 days, I’ll report back on the 7th.

    EDIT: Now that I think about it, first I’d travel back to right before the iPhone announcement and buy $10M worth of Apple stock ($50/share), then sell it all off when I got back (almost $200/share now).

  6. i would go back to when bill gates was little and be friends with him, good friends…

  7. I’d like to go back to the late 18th century to meet the founding fathers of the U.S. such as Washington, Jefferson and Franklin.

  8. I’d go back to the early 1950’s and stick it in Audrey Hepburn. That’s all. Simple, but oh so great!

  9. i’d go back to the exact moment they decided to launch the 360 without hdmi and give us a Core so i could change their minds and we’d never have to deal with games made without a hard drive in mind nor hdmi-less.

    and i’d change the new heatsink while i was at it 😉

  10. i just want to go back 25 years back in time to the summer when Robotech first aired and spend some time there getting all that cool stuff i missed for being a poor kid.

  11. I’d probably go back to the 60s or 70s and get to see all my favorite classic rock bands perform live (since I wasn’t alive back then).

  12. I’d go back to just to see a dinosaur, that would be impressive.

  13. I would go back to the age of the dinosaurs, and extract a DNA sample from one of each of them. Then, I would come back to 2007 and clone each of the dinosaurs. Then, I would go to a deserted island and put the baby dinosaurs on it. I would probably name it Jurassic Park.

  14. I would really like to meet Jesus. It would be so great xD

  15. I would go back when Jesus arrives to make my one religion: The 360 Addict (who wants to follow me ? :p)

  16. I’d probably go back to the early 90s so I could start playing games from the beginning. I started with the Playstation but I’d like to play more NES games.

  17. I’d probably go back to the 1940’s. I’m a world war two buff, so it would be pretty awesome to see the results of certain battles first hand.

  18. Honest I’d like to go back to the early 1990’s.
    1990’s seemed like such a cool time.
    You had new band after new band.
    Nirvana was huge and everyone could relate to their songs.
    OJ on trial…LA riots…Just seemed like such a grudgy time period and really easy living.

  19. I’d go back to right after the korean war and make try to make the korea’s unified lol.

  20. I would go back to the 80s and own everyone who has an NES with my 360. 😀

  21. I’d go back to 1900, kidnap Hitler, sell him for ransom, travel to Key West, and then build the first Margaritaville.

  22. I want to go back to the 60’s so i could go to woodstock.

  23. I would like to go back to sept 10 so i can warn people and stop 9,11 from happening and make it my worst birthday ever. would anyone take me seriously? not with this president.

  24. I’d go back to the 80’s, to see the show time Lakers at the Great Western Forum. Then I’d go see the 49ers.

  25. Like Whet Wurm I would go back in time to exploit my knowledge of the stock market.

    Unlike Whet Wurm I wouldn’t worry about the Apple announcement of the IPhone. I would buy them before their announcement of the IPod. I believe the stock was selling for under $10 then.

  26. For me it would be enough to go back to the late 90s, when people were less afraid and millions danced to electronic music on the street in the summer at the Love Parade in Berlin (and in the clubs). Well, that’s the time of my youth… – the new millenium sucks (okay.. okay.. maybe except for the Xbox 360 and XBL 😀 ).

  27. I would go back to my childhood and redo everything with the knowledge I have gained. Boy, how life would be different!

  28. I would love to go back to the 1960’s. Get to see Hendrix play live!

  29. I would go back to about 2,000 years so I could chill with Jesus. I’d bring back some sweet futuristic stuff just for fun, and then maybe show him how much has changed with the religion he created so he can see what his efforts will mean thousands of years after he’s dead.

  30. […] that Timeshift Contest? Well I need your entries for that contest because the contest expires at Midnight(Easter Time US). […]

  31. I would travel back to around 1877 in Japan. Not only did everyone then have a real strong sense of honor, (something missing from today. I would seek out Fusajiro Yamauchi and start a small card company with him.

    I think we would call it…Nintendo Koppai.

    Then as the direct descendant of a founding member of Nintendo, I would have a huge inheritance to claim.

    Also, I hope that it would help my chances of finally getting a Wii. Probably wouldn’t help at all… 😦

Leave a Reply

