Jeff Minter sez no more game blogging for him, bans the haters

What a couple of days it has been. It all started on Friday when Space Giraffe creator Jeff Minter let loose some steam over at his blog about how Space Giraffe has been selling pretty bad. Jeff Minter updated his blog after that posting and said that(and I’m paraphrasing) “I’m done with Game Blogging”.

Jeff went on to say why he was so frustrated:

Yes, I had a bit of a rant the other night because frankly yes, it is a bit disappointing to see a repackaged MAME rom doing much better than original content, but hey, that’s how it goes. People are more inclined to buy stuff they remember rather than stuff that’s new.

Mr. Minter spoke about future products from Llamasoft:

We’re invested in XBLA now, and we *need* to re-use the SG framework for a couple of reasonably quick games – I think that’s the way to make it work out for us, we just need more games in the pipeline. I’m already halfway through the next one and I just want to get my head down and get on with it.

Jeff even had some choice words for the Jeff Minter/Space Giraffe haters:

To those who came on here to have a go at me and tell me how much I suck – just piss off, I don’t care. If you do that I shall delete your comments and ban you. Guess what, I think you suck too, and I don’t give a rat’s arse if you don’t like my games; they aren’t made for you anyway.

Oh Jeff, he’s such a character.

you know what? [stinkygoat’s live journal]

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

2 Responses

  1. He doesn’t take criticism well. IMO he shouldn’t be online, and his game *does* suck.

  2. Although I agree that people shouldn’t lash out at Jeff just out of spite, but you have to have a tough skin when you’re producing content for others, there will always be people who like it and people who don’t like it.

Leave a Reply

