What I’ve Learned: Assassin’s Creed

Being the sponge that I am this is the information I’ve gathered from various sites/reviews about Assassin’s Creed.

  • The game looks beautiful
  • Altair’s movements throughout the world are seamless
  • Draw Distance is amazing
  • Combat System = Meh
  • Enemy A.I= Meh
  • Storyline is good but confusing at times
  • Game is 13-15 hours in length
  • Some very Epic moments
  • Counter Attacks are bloody and brutal
  • Crowds are very realistic
  • Textures are very nice
  • Combat gets a bit repetitive
  • Fleeing enemies is exhilrating

Did anyone here purchase/rent Assassin’s Creed? How do you like it?

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

5 Responses

  1. I’ve been loving the game so far.

  2. It is a tad slow in the beginning, but the fact that you can roam around and climb just about anything is pretty great. I can definitely see how the fighting could get repetitive. My thoughts are maybe Altair develops more moves as the game progresses? The first comparison that springs to mind is those late 80’s Sierra PC games. ‘King’s Quest’ immediately jumps in my head. Not a knock at AC, because those games were epic back in the day. Rent it if you’re scared of what the online community is saying. For me, I dig it!

  3. Im on the fence to buy or not buy.
    People say they LOVE it…yet the reviews say it sucks.

  4. I’m on the fence too. I kept hearing how it was going to “revolutionize the industry”, but when I checked out the IGN review, they gve it a 7.5 and said it was one of the top five most dissapointing games of all time. That did leave me a little pissed, but when I checked gamespot, they gave it a 9.0 and called it a “must have”. I just don’t know what to do!

  5. @!#”SPOILER ALERT!!!!!#@#

    btw, they said on IGN that playing as Desmond miles was a little grating and unnessecary, does anyone know if it really detracts from the game THAT much.

Leave a Reply

