Game Impressions: Call of Duty 4

I received my copy of Call of Duty 4(from my local video game store) last night and so far I’m blown away. As a person who was getting tired of the World War 2 premise it’s so refreshing to see Call of Duty now in the modern times. Right from the beginning you can tell how much the graphics have improved since Infinity Ward’s last outing in 2005.

Without giving too much away the first actual mission(after training) was one of the most heart wrenching missions I’ve ever played in a First Person Shooter. The weapons all feel authentic and you can tell that IW put a lot of time and effort into making sure of that. I’m trying to find words to explain how much I’m enjoying Call of Duty 4, but really all I have to say is THIS GAME PWNS!

I’m already up to a Rank 23 on the multiplayer component and I’m having a serious blast with it. The “Perks” system feels totally right at home and is not complicated. I’ve played over thirty matches and I only briefly encountered some lag in one match but so far it’s been “60 Frames per second” of heaven. Infinity Ward was awesome enough to include 16 multiplayer maps at launch and most of them are really good.

If I had to nitpick on something it would have to be on the places your character spawns. Sometimes I’ve spawned right in the middle of a battle and I die repeatedly. Last night I actually died five times in a row from this horrible spawning placement system and it was very annoying.

Well, let me get back to some COD 4. If you love the Call of Duty series don’t worry… the game is great.

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

4 Responses

  1. one of my friends has it…im currently without cash..looks like im waiting till december 25th for some mula

  2. Yep, it’s fanfreakingtastic! I’ve only played for about a half hour, but what a half hour it was. If only my computer would stop screwing with me and give me that much joy. I can’t wait until I have time to get back to it.

  3. The game is definitely great. Going to play more of the campaign in a bit. Can’t believe how much the AI has improved; and I can’t believe how photo-realistic it really is! Love this game!

    Definitely need to get into the multiplayer again.

  4. COD2>COD3<COD4
    Best COD since COD2 to me.

Leave a Reply

