Overlord DLC Incoming

One of the best games I never bought was the comical evil adventure of Overlord. How many games actually let you play as the bad guy with minions at your side? Not many.

Codemasters announced today that some Downloadable Content is coming for Overlord sometime this month. The Overlord DLC will come in three parts with one being free and the other two for a price.

Raising Hell Pack/Price= TBA “Prepare to go deeper into the Overlord’s twisted world as this premium, single-player expansion pack opens up a series of hellish new levels. Complete with new enemies and objectives, each level is a supernatural abyss – a hell for each of the game’s five kingdoms: Mellow Hills, Evernight, Heaven’s Peak, the Golden Halls and the Ruborian Desert.”

Challenge Pack/Price= TBA “This additional premium content pack is ideal for Overlords who really have something to prove. There’s pillaging fun with seven new online multiplayer maps, including the competitive ‘Capture the Maiden’ map and ‘Protect Your Power’, where players must defend the Overlord’s tower against waves of enemy attacks.”

Split-Screen Multiplayer Pack/Price = TBA “This free Overlord update will be available alongside the premium packs and will enable players to go head-to-head in an all-new split screen multiplayer mode. In addition to providing split screen play on all of the game’s original multiplayer maps, the update will also introduce a new multiplayer map, Rocky Race, which sees a pair of Overlords working cooperatively to survive the onslaught of an arch rock giant on the rampage.”

No release date was announced for the content.

[Via Press Release]

-Michael “Thrills Killa” Pacheco-

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: