XBLA Wednesday: Mutant Storm Empire

mse.jpg

I have to be totally honest. I didn’t really like Mutant Storm Reloaded. It was the bastard little brother of Geometry Wars Retro Evolved and I just didn’t have much time for it. Remind me never to have children… Anyway, the next iteration is coming and I’m actually looking forward to it. Pom Pom have upped the graphics and changed a few of the quirks about the first game. And the biggest selling point? It doesn’t have to contend with Geometry Wars. So I’m going to give it a new shot and see how it goes this Wednesday. It is only 800 MSP ($10 USD) after all. Check out the demo at the very least. Hopefully it will surprise us.

– David “Whet Wurm” Wetty –

3 Responses

  1. Im so amped for this game, i loved the 2nd one! now this one has online coop so itll be even better! is it a single release though this wensday?

  2. Don’t have children wurm.

  3. I really liked the last one. I’d compare it more to Robotron than Geometry Wars… Sure they all have the same control scheme, but the flowing level structure, power-ups and “boss” components really set it apart for me.

    This one does look significantly cooler, although the 16 levels thing throws me off since the last one had 100 I think. Maybe it’s structured differently.

Leave a Reply

