New Guitar Hero 2 Content on XBLM

GH2

Straight from Major Nelson’s blog comes news of new DLC for Guitar Hero 2. Honestly, I’m really trying to love Guitar Hero, but Activision and Red Octane are driving me away. It’s a tough love that rockers always sing about, but c’mon! Can we PLEASE have some decently priced songs??? 200 MSP per freaking song is God-awful! That’s $2.50 each. Anyway, I’ll get off the stage and dish the details:

Content: Sin Documentos – by Los Rodriguez from Spain
Price: 200 Microsoft Points
Availability: Not available in Japan

Content: Sept – by Pleymo from France
Price: 200 Microsoft Points
Availability: Not available in Japan

Content: Exile – by Soilwork from Germany
Price: 200 Microsoft Points
Availability: Not available in Japan

The only solace I take from this news is that the songs are individual songs. At least Activision/Red Octane are kinda listening to the crowd.

via [Major Nelson]

– David “Whet Wurm” Wetty –

3 Responses

  1. DO NOT WANT!

    Its true, those all suck.

  2. It was 500 for three before. Now it’s 600 for three? They’ve actually raised the price…

  3. Okay I admit it. I purchased the My Chemical Romance pack for 500 Points. I was liking that song “How I Disappear” and next thing I knew I was clicking “Confirm Purchase”. 😦

Leave a Reply

